Contact Us

Phone

(02) 4465 1693

 

Mobile

0414 481 284

 

Email

info@thelaurelsbnb.com.au

 

Address

2501 Moss Vale Road

Kangaroo Valley NSW

Book Online

Please call me back
* Required fields

 

Guest Reviews

 

Fantastic hosts, Immaculate home away from home. Loved the wine and cheese treat on arrival. Great breakfast. Our large room even had a stand alone large bath as well as the bathroom. Highly recommend a stay at the Laurels BandB.

 

Anonymous, October 2017 (Booking.com)

 

We had an amazing time. The friendly, efficient and generous hospitality is one to rave about!

 

Peter, October 2017 (LastMinute.com)

 

A lovely place, beautifully restored homestead and tastefully furnished. Every detail is attended to. The hosts are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent!

 

Anonymous, October 2017 (Expedia.com)

 

Lovely bed and breakfast with beautiful surroundings, pleasant and friendly hosts, and clean rooms. Would recommend and stay again.

 

Sabina, October 2017 (Hotels.com)

 

The overall ambience and setting of the house and rooms. Fantastic antique furniture and decorations. Owners gave the right balance of service and attention combined with privacy.

 

Tim, October 2017 (Booking.com)

 

Enjoyed our stay over the long weekend. Lindy and David are excellent hosts, very hospitatable and generous with their time, knowledge of the area, and cheese and wine! We explored the garden as we left and found some beautiful spots to sit and read a book - next time!

 

Diane, October 2017 (Wotif.com)

 

The hosts were just so lovely! Attentive, great conversation and made sure that everything was up to scratch so you had a comfortable stay. They pretty much made you feel at home and it was such a nice experience.

 

Rakhi, October 2017 (Booking.com)

 

My husband and I had a beautifully relaxing stay at Lindy and David's historical B&B. We felt very spoilt and at home with the little touches making it an experience we would come back for. Our bed was incredibly comfortable and we enjoyed meeting the other guests around the fire at 530pm 'wine and nibbles'. The cooked breakfast was delicious and a real treat to start our day. We enjoyed absolutely everything and only wished we could have stayed longer!

 

Emily, September 2017 (Wotif.com)

 

Just wanted to say how much our group of six enjoyed our recent stay at your delightful B & B.

Everyone enjoyed the yummy breakfasts and just the overall ambience of the place. Do hope we will have a return visit at some stage. Thanks again.

 

Jenny & Rob, September 2017 (Private)

 

It's was best night we spent in Kangaroo Valley, everything was good to turn your holiday to best one, friendly staff, clean room, nice and warm and I just loved breaky.

 

Anonymous, August 2017 (Expedia) 

 

 Everything was perfectly lovely - from our greeting to a wonderfully furnished room, to the fireplace cheese & biscuits with complementary wine, great stories and chats and a great home cooked brekkie. Just what we needed. Definitely will be back.

 

Jannette, July 2017 (Wotif.com) 

 

We had a great time staying in July, the place is very friendly and they put on wine and cheese next to the log fire which felt very homely in the cold July night. Breakfast was top notch and couldn't fault the room - 5 star experience.

 

Kristian, July 2017 (Booking.com)

 

Lindy & David were incredible hosts. The house was beautiful and the location fantastic. We had a very relaxed enjoyable weekend.

 

 Josh, June 2017 (Booking.com)

 

We are very pleased with the whole experience with our stay. A beautiful property with beautiful hosts that couldn't be any better. A comfortable spacious room with a complimentary bottle of bubbly was a great touch. Seeing heaps of kangaroos on the hill at the back of the property, stepping out from the room in the middle of night to see beautiful stars and having a great breakfast in the morning were all perfect. We will definitely come back to the same place.

 

Naomi, May 2017 (Expedia)

 

Beautiful, friendly, welcoming and relaxing. I left The Laurels and Kangaroo Valley recharged. Lindy and David were perfect hosts and breakfast was perfect. I will be back!

 

Roger, May 2017 (Hotels.com)

 

We enjoyed a lovely stay in the Fitzroy room for a one night stopover. The room was beautiful. We enjoyed a walk across the paddocks to see kangaroos grazing. Breakfast was absolutely wonderful. We enjoyed meeting other guests and chatting. All together a very special stay.

 

Donna, April 2017 (Lastminute.com)

 

Absolutely beautiful property with gorgeous gardens and views just outside of Kangaroo Valley village. Lindy and David were the perfect hosts and created a lovely atomosphere, sharing wine and cheese with guests at 5:30pm each evening, and lots of local information. The breakfasts were fabulous. Highly recommended.

 

Ruth, April 2017 (Hotels.com)

 

 

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were gorgeous, clean and charming. We arrived to be greeted by very lovely hosts, who had put a lovely bottle of champagne in our fridge, we had home made cookies waiting for us, along with fresh fruit. I would 100% stay here again and look forward to the time that we do. Gorgeous property.

 

Kate, March 2017 (Lastminute.com)

 

Lindy & David were exceptional hosts. They prepared home made breakfast for us every morning with fresh coffee, and in the evenings prepared a cheese platter & wine with great background music to set the mood before we went out for dinner. Laurel's B&B is a beautiful heritage style house and we would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to get away for the weekend or for a quiet, relaxing few days.

 

Priscilla, March 2017 (Expedia)

 

We had a lovely stay at The Laurels B&B. Sam was looking after us and he's the nicest guy. The house was built in the early 1900's and has beautiful historic features. It's filled with antique furniture giving it a real cozy and homely feel. The property has amazing views and is located conveniently near the town centre. Sam gave us tips on where to go for a swim and find the wombats. He also served us a delicious home cooked breakfast and offered us a lift to the car when we decided to grab the courtesy bus from the pub the night before ;) I highly recommend this place!

 

Sandra, February 2017 (Expedia)

 

Excellent room. Nice beds. Our hosts were very friendly and knowledgable about the local area. We got quite a few tips from them. Our room looked out onto a grazing dairy cows and where kangaroos gather in the evenings and mornings. A nice breakfast to cap it off. A relatively late 12pm checkout meant we could do some local exploring in the morning and not feel rushed to leave. A wonderful experience.

 

Damien, January 2017 (Wotif.com)

 

Just outside Kangaroo Valley, surrounded by farm land and looking up to the imposing cliff line - beautiful part of the world. Our hosts were friendly and made us feel very welcome. Wine & cheese, cooked breakfast was lovely and we would love to stay there again. No hesitation in recommending The Laurels B & B.

 

Erica, January 2017 (Wotif.com)

 
Nice room, very comfortable. Wine and cheese was served as we arrived, a nice surprise. Great breakfast cooked in the morning (eggs Florentine, cooked perfectly). Very friendly hosts. The gardens outside are also very nice.
 
Ben, December 2016 (Wotif.com)
 
"Excellent B&B hosts were amazing beautiful people. Everything about The Laurels was magnificent we would highly recommend this place to all our family and friends. The country setting was very relaxing waking up to the distant bird calls and the cattle in the next paddock was quite an experience which took me back to my childhood."
 
Lyn & Barry, December 2016 (Wotif.com)

 

"Peaceful but with great eating places, great scenery and outdoor activities galore. Close to Sydney so the drive is not burdensome. The hosts took a great deal of care to make our stay special from wine and cheese in the afternoon, recommendations for restaurants,interesting conversations, help with cutlery for a picnic on the verandah, books in the room but without ever intruding. Great location and great decor."

 

Lorraine, December 2016 (LastMinute.com.au)

 

"We arrived at the Laurels running very late for a wedding at a nearby venue. I was very grateful at how promptly Lindy greeted me and showed me our room! The property and surrounding landscape is beautiful as is the house. I loved the decor. Lindy made us feel so welcome. She is an excellent story teller and a really warm person. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding too. Looking forward to returning for a relaxing weekend sometime."

 

Alex, December 2016 (Airbnb)

 

“Perfect location not far from the village center but has great views all around. Clean, tidy and spacious room and best breakfast we ever had among many B&Bs we have stayed. Plus you must feel the firm handshake from the gentleman who once shook Queen's hand. There are many interesting things in the house to see, like a little museum. I'm fascinated as I love antiques, but watch only, no touch. One last thing to mention, we saw quite a few kangaroos in the big backyard, after all it's Kangaroo Valley we came to. It was a very pleasant and enjoyable stay for us.”

 

Nice, November 2016 (Airbnb)

 

"The Laurels is a first rate B&B located in the picturesque Kangaroo Valley. The owners, Lindy and David, made sure our stay was pleasureable and were the perfect hosts. Close to town and many beautiful lookouts and trails, we would happily stay again."

 

David, November 2016 (Wotif.com)

 

"An excellent B&B - nothing to fault. Hosts outstanding. Room excellent - breakfast same (no need for lunch after that). Wallabies/Kangaroos just out the back! Beautiful setting and a great place to base Kangaroo Valley activities."

 

Fraser, October 2016 (Expedia)

 

"This B&B was a surprising find in the beautiful Kangaroo Valley. The hosts Lindy and David, were warm, welcoming and friendly. The decor is rich and grand; the rooms and beds are huge. Cheese, biscuits, wine and conversation with other guests and hosts in the afternoon added to the lovely experience. Due to a bike race, our stay was too short - but we shall return."

 

Richard, October 2016 (Wotif.com)

 

 "Absolutely the best b&b I've ever stayed in! Beautiful peaceful setting, outstanding hospitality, crackling woodfire with complimentary soft cheeses and wine at 5, absolutely gorgeous traditional decor with exquisite attention to detail, and fantastic customised hot breakfast in the morning! Will definitely be back!"

 

Jenny, September 2016 (TripAdvisor)

 

“We had the most amazing time staying here. It was so perfect that I didn't want to leave. We've never experienced such incredible attention to detail. From the delicious wine and cheese by the fire to the freshly squeezed, home-grown grapefruit juice and perfectly cooked eggs florentine for breakfast, we thought that David and Lindy really were the most incredible and welcoming hosts. I can't wait to go back!”

 

Naomi, September 2016 (Airbnb)
 
We traveled to the valley for a cooking course and a one night stay at The Laurels. We were greeted with the wonderful hospitality of Lindy and her husband David. The house is furnished wonderfully and transports you to a bygone era - a little bit rural, a little bit English.

That evening, we met fellow guests around a roaring fire and were hosted with wine and cheese. The next morning we slept in but still managed to catch the great breakfast that was put on offer - smoked salmon, eggs Benedict, coffee and home made grapefruit juice!

The bedroom was remarkably comfortable (we were in the Somersby room) - it was warm and the King-sized bed lulled us off to one of the best sleeps I've had in a while.

Just a stone's throw from Kangaroo Valley town proper (a 5 minute drive), stay here if you want some peace and quiet away from the city or use it as a base to travel around the area - there are some local vineyards, a nascent truffle farm and towns like Berry are a short way away.

Lovely time. Lovely hosts. Will return 100%.
 
Will, August 2016 (TripAdvisor)
 
"David and Lindy are wonderful hosts.

Pros: The position is great with beautiful views of the escarpments. Loads of kangaroos in the back paddocks late in the day. Very tranquil.

Location: 5 minutes to Kangaroo Valley village. Great drives into the mountains and waterfalls.

The house is a dream with wonderful hosts and attention for detail. Gardens are still being planted but look very promising. David and Lindy are masters in creating comfort and beauty. Great book collections spread throughout the rooms and hallways."

 

Annie & Kim, August 2016 (Wotif.com)

 

"David and Lindy were so generous, hospitable and lovely. The place couldn't of been more perfect. The property and rooms are set in with beautiful mountains and field around. We were made to feel extremely welcome and our hosts went above and beyond with personal touches to make us feel at home. I would highly recommend staying here. Ryan and Jana from Sydney."

 

 Ryan & Jana, August 2016 (Expedia)

 

"Best B and B in Kangaroo Valley. Beautiful location. Warm and friendly atmosphere. Amazing room and facilities. Warm, friendly and welcoming hosts."
Virginia & David, July 2016 (Expedia)

 "If I could give a higher rating, I would! Our stay here was simply wonderful, with everything provided exceeding our expectations. Our hosts went above and beyond, making us feel extremely welcome and comfortable from the first moment. 


The room was beautifully set out with gorgeous views out the double doors. Everything had been thought of in advance, even down to heating the bed for us!

The lounge room was simply gorgeous, providing a lovely place to sit, relax and unwind by the fireplace. It was great to socialise with the other guests over cheese and wine - the whole experience was relaxed and comfortable with an old country elegance to it.

Breakfast was delicious and ample with a lovely variety of choices. The dining room itself was beautifully elegant, fitting with the overall style for the house, and completing the old country feel that we enjoyed so much.

All in all, our stay here was excellent beyond anything we had anticipated. We were so welcomed into the household and we loved sharing and hearing stories from both our hosts and other guests. Once again, our hosts really were the absolute best part of this stay, providing a service that excelled at every turn. They were always ready to help and offer advice, with smiles on their faces and open, engaging attitudes. We thank them immensely their hard work and dedication! We would absolutely love to come back here and will be recommending this place to everyone we know!

Stayed July 2016, travelled with friends"
 
Jenny, July 2016 (TripAdvisor)
"Took a three day holiday from Sydney and really enjoyed our stay at The Laurels. 

The property is set in a remote part of the valley, beautiful mountains and fields all around.
The hosts are lovely! So kind and really took care of us, plus the best scrambled eggs I have had.
Wine and cheese at 5pm in front of the fire is a lovely way to unwind after a day of exploring.
Location is great to explore the region...10 min to Fitzroy Falls, 25 min to Nowra, 35 min to Berry, 60 min to Jervis Bay."

 

Tyson, June 2016 (TripAdvisor)

 

"ローラルB&Bは綺麗で温かい、格式高くかつアットホームなとても素敵な宿でした。 ホストの夫婦はとても優しく、夜ご飯の予定があるか等気にかけてくれ、一人旅でも安心してゆっくりリラックスする事が出来ました。 夜はラウンジの暖炉に火をつけ、チーズとワインでおもてなししてくれました。夜はたくさんの星、日中は鶏小屋、隣の牧場、そしてボタニックガーデンのような庭を楽しむ事ができます。 朝ごはんはシリアル等の簡単なものと温かい卵料理などの二通りを提供してくれホテルのブッフェみたい! 夜は部屋の電気毛布をつけておいてくれたり、部屋のコーヒーメーカーには手作りクッキーが添えてあったりと色々な気遣いが嬉しかったです。 是非一度訪れてみて下さい! The Laurels B&B is a charming, beautiful and comfortable place. I have not stayed at many B&Bs so I wasn't sure what to expect, but I have a feeling the Laurels have now set my expectations very high. I was greeted warmly by David and Lindy who showed me to my room. They were so considerate and made sure I knew where to go for dinner, and what places I might be interested to visit in the Valley. In the sitting room I could relax at night in front of a fire, and they even offered me some wine and cheese! David and Lindy have travelled so much and I enjoyed our chats by the fire. The breakfast was just amazing... I had some fruits, yoghurt and cereal to start then perfectly poached eggs. I did not want to leave! I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the whole place is. The photos are great too but they don't do justice. The garden, chickens, and the beautiful scenery around them was so pretty and relaxing. I feel so rejuvenated after staying here. Highly recommended and I will definitely be back!"

 

Keiko, June 2016 (Airbnb)

 

"The Laurels is a very charming, very beautiful guesthouse nestled at the foot of Barrengarry Mountain in Kangaroo Valley. Hosts David and Lindy were truly wonderful and made me feel so much at home in their gorgeous 1920s-guesthouse! I imagine that the garden, currently being planted with roses and camellias, will soon become a wonderland in spring. On arrival I was warmly greeted by Lindy and David and shown to the Somersby Room, elegantly furnished with period furniture, a filled bookshelf and dreamy bed fitted with crisp white sheets! I learned from David that each of the four rooms in the guesthouse had been named after local waterfalls. This kind of attention to detail and proclivity for beauty extended throughout the house: lead light and antiques, arrangements of fresh flowers, a glowing wood fire in the sitting room, lovely music, and a selection of cheeses and wines laid out for my arrival! A chat around the fire with David, Lindy and other guests was lovely. David and Lindy also made wonderful suggestions for sightseeing and dining options in the area and I enjoyed stunning country drives to nearby Fitzroy Falls, Burrawang, Robertson and Exeter. The Southern Highlands are absolutely exquisite! A lunch at Bendooley Estate in Berrima was a further highlight. Elegantly-set breakfasts in The Laurels dining room at the huge mahogany table were both generous, and delicious. Home-cooked country bacon and poached eggs - yes please! Lindy kindly made sure to keep extra toast and hot coffee on the go! I honestly cannot recommend The Laurels highly enough. Thank you so much David and Lindy, I will definitely be returning soon!"

 

 

Elle, June 2016 (Airbnb)

 

"The Laurels BnB is fantastic! The house is beautifully decorated with antique furniture and books. Everything you could possibly need is in your room - including delicious homemade biscuits. David and Lindy made us feel incredibly welcome and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable - stocking the fire again and again and suggesting take-away places in town for easy dinners while we put the finishing touches on our upcoming wedding ceremony. Thank you so much!"

 

Melissa, June 2016 (Airbnb)

 

"My husband and I stayed at The Laurels for the June long weekend and we would go back in a heartbeat. You'd struggle to find two lovelier hosts than owners David and Lindy, they made us feel so welcome and have done so much to make The Laurels a wonderful place to stay.

Every room is beautifully decorated with antiques and our bedroom (the Belmore Room) was spacious, clean and cosy with a large, comfortable bed. We loved getting to know the other guests (and David and Lindy!) over a delicious breakfast each morning and by the sitting room fire in the evening while enjoying complimentary cheese & wine.

The location is brilliant - only 5 minutes from Kangaroo Valley Village and an easy drive to local sights, wineries, walks etc. It was our first visit to Kangaroo Vally and The Laurels was the highlight of our trip. We'd recommend to anyone heading to the area and will definitely be back ourselves in the future."

 

Stephanie, June 2016 (TripAdvisor)

 

"We absolutely loved it! David and Lindy have a beautiful home. They were so welcoming - the wine and cheese and chat by the fire was lovely. So good, we didn't make it out for dinner on Friday night! The Fitzroy room is gorgeous. I spent a lot of time in the big claw foot bath. Breakfast was delicious and we had great company from Lindy, David and the delightful other guests. The whole experience is highly recommended. If you get the opportunity to stay here, book immediately!"

 

Kate, June 2016 (Airbnb)

 

"David and Lindy were very friendly and charming hosts, and The Laurels B&B was delightful! The room was lovely, the bookcase was full of interesting books, the view out the window had cows in a paddock! Kangaroo valley was pretty cold, but the room was toasty warm! A highlight was cheese and wine by the fire too! The breakfast was superb and the company was lovely too. Next time we will try the Fitzroy room with the lovely clawfoot bath!"

 

James, June 2016 (Airbnb)

 

"I loved my stay at The Laurels, Lindy was so warm and welcoming when I arrived, my room was beautiful and super clean (and very warm given it was so cold). Breakfast was delicious and Lindy and David made me feel very much at home :) This truly was money well spent and I plan on another visit. Thanks to David and Lindy for having me, I highly recommend The Laurels to anyone!"

 

Jamie, May 2016 (Airbnb)

 

"Highly recommend this place for a country get away. My partner and I stayed in the Somersby Room and it was spacious, clean, tastefully decorated and peaceful. Plenty of books to keep guests entertained. Lindy and David were wonderful B&B hosts. I think Laurels B&B is the perfect getaway for couples or a perhaps a girls weekend away. Breakfast was great and the view from the dining room was gorgeous. We will definitely be coming back."

 

Suzie, May 2016 (TripAdvisor)

 

"Was really glad to make a wise choice to spend a night at The Laurels B&B with David and Lindy. They are really nice and helpful, my wife and I are glad to meet them. We feel their warmth and care hospitality from the time we enter their house. The house decoration is exactly like the photos shown. The Fitzroy room is clean, comfy and more importantly, the bath tub is really big. Breakfast is awesome, Chef David can consider open a cafe in his garden when the garden is ready. We looking forward to visit again once the garden is completely set-up and hope that the group of kangaroos behind their house will still be there. Thanks again David and Lindy for the warmth hospitality. And lastly, yeah, Rosie was right, the cookies is really yummy, we finished all! Burp.... "

 

Chin, May 2016 (Airbnb)

 

"What a great spot! Looking for a quick adventure and restful getaway from Sydney for the night (and some outdoor adventures). Gorgeous home, lovely setting, excellent hosts who are both very genuine with their hospitality, warmth. Breakfast was excellent! Rooms are clean, oh so comfy. Cookies In the room to die for! Please send recipe!!! The bath was spectacular (love the rainwater too, our skin so soft). Look forward to visiting again. Thanks again David and Lindy. It was a pleasure to have found your home!! Good luck with everything and see you soon x"

 

Rosie, April 2016 (Airbnb)

 

"I hesitate to write this review. We loved this b&b but fear that if we write the truth it will become so in demand that we will find it difficult to visit often. Our charming and friendly hosts made us very welcome. They have created in the lovely old wooden house four lovely, spacious bedrooms with neat ensuites. We slept extremely well! Breakfast was excellent. So to was the evening glass of wine with cheese. During our return visits we look forward to inspecting the progress of the new garden that David, a noted hortaculturist from South Australia, will be creating."

 

John, April 2016 (Airbnb)

 

"Idyllic location, homely and warm accommodation and lovely hosts (with delicious breakfast!). Would recommend ."

 

Johann, April 2016 (Airbnb)

 

"David and Lindy were perfect hosts, with lovely touches including a glass of wine on arrival and very kindly booking dinner for us that evening. Beautiful comfortable and quiet rooms with a scrumptious breakfast in a stunning home. Thank you!"

 

Nicola, April 2016 (Airbnb)